TRAPPN#116: MIXTAPE VOL. 2, REY B

by jssckr

MIXTAPE VOL. 2: “REY BENJAMIN MISSED THE DOUBLE DOWN” JANUARY 2011

In my first year of Concordia (Grey Nun’s) residence, my friend Rey slid a CD under my door one late night. I was the only girl with Animal Collective’s ‘Strawberry Jam’ on my shared iTunes library, and he was apparently enamoured and wanted to be friends. With the CD came a gram of weed, along with instructions. He instructed me to roll a joint with the entire gram and listen to the CD in the order specified, without skipping through any songs. According to the instructions, I was to listen to the first part of the CD while I smoked half of the joint, and then when I got to a certain point, to ┬ásmoke the rest, and continue. It’s taken me almost three years to make him a similar CD in return. For this playlist, I suggest you follow Rey’s aforemtnioned mixtape profile and listen to this mixtape in the order I have specified below. I know for sure that the order is fucked up in the download, because I loaded it wrong. Still, the conceptual, stoned order is recommended. In this instance, smoke the second half of your joint during “Gnod & White Hills – The Secret Society of Ants”. Enjoy, lovers.

1. Umberto – Someone Chasing Someone Through A House

2. CFCF – Big Love

3. Wise Blood – SOLO 4 CLAIRE

4. Ty Segall – Finger

5. Apache Indian – Boom Shakalaka

6. SALEM – Asia (Jokers of the Scene Remix)

7. Niger – Autotune

8. Gnod & White Hills – The Secret Society of Ants

9. Bessie Smith – Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out

10. James Blake – Limit To Your Love

11. Teen Inc. – Fountains

12. Kanye West (ft. Talib Kewli and Consequence) – Chain Heavy

13. PM Dawn – Set Adrift on Memory Bliss

14. R.E.M. – Losing My Religion

15. NDF – Since We Last Met

16. The White Shark – Listen To The Warm

17. Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young – 4 + 20

DOWNLOAD HERE